The King is in the House

Nothing gets rid of a crappy day like some good ol’ BB King. Today we’re having Live at the Regal with a side of Makin’ Love is Good For You.

I got to see BB live about 3 or 4 years ago and let me state for the record that I have never enjoyed a concert more. My favorite show of all time, however, has to be Ray Charles in ’89 or ’90. What’s yours?

9 comments on “The King is in the House

  1. tawny says:

    Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young a few years ago very closely tied with Counting Crows last December for my birthday. Both bands were amazing and played for hours upon hours.

  2. Howard says:

    Big fan of Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young. I think I may have an old 8-track of their stuff. Also like Neil Young (Live Rust is an all-time favorite).

  3. Ari says:

    It would have to be the lemonheads wiht like 8 other people about 10 years ago in providnece.

  4. Jane says:

    Paul Simon in July of, I believe 2 summers ago, being opened up by Brian Wilson. Beautiful summer night. I took my best friend for her bday. Breeze blowing, magic in the air. A crowd mixed with the young (very) & the old (very). Simon was amazing, as usual. Wilson couldn’t *quite* reach those high notes.. but noone cared.. it was SURFER BOYGOD BRIAN WILSON afterall. In the flesh. heh.

  5. I’d have to go with Dave Matthews Band at the Gorge in Washington. It’s such an incredible place for a concert and they’re my favorite.

  6. Maura says:

    1988 – Rick Astley, Civic Center, Poughkeepsie, NY
    😉

  7. deb says:

    Billy Joel/Elton John Madison Square Garden Box Seats, free tickets, open bar. I’m a simple girl, really 🙂

  8. Wicked H says:

    Billy Joel and Elton at the Greensboro Collesium April 1999. My going away present from ym bestest friend in NC…

  9. Azalea says:

    Tina Turner outside in Atlanta with lots of room to dance.

Comments are closed.