Assignment Time

Your assignment, should you choose to accept it, is to use the phrase “upon further review” in a work-related conversation or email.

If you’re able to do so, let me know. Yes, this is an easy one. I plan to make them harder…if anyone participates this time.

I used mine in a help desk progress entry.

4 comments on “Assignment Time

  1. Azalea says:

    Upon further review, it has become evident that our organizaion’s grant review process is more than adequate to meet our needs.

  2. Chez says:

    Dear manager,

    I have, in fact, received all 15 of your emails requesting a list of everything I do during the day. I don’t need a follow-up office visit or phone call.

    However…Upon further review, I have discovered that making the list of what I do all day, every day is a huge waste of my time. (Reading and commenting at other people’s blogs is NOT a waste of my time) This is the reason you have only received 2 work reports from me in the 2 weeks since you sent the first request.

    Thanks a bunch,
    Your loyal employee who is too busy to make a damn list.

  3. deb says:

    Wow, I have been so busy at work for weeks that I’ve barely had time to write anything decent on my site.

    Hm, upon further review — I’m just a slacker and have been neither working nor writing but admiring the foliage from my window. I’m sure you’ll understand.

  4. Gir says:

    Conversation with a beloved co-worker:

    “Upon further review, your intelligence is stupid. Can you get me an ice cream bar, please?”

Comments are closed.