Strange Days Indeed

Something is not right in the Universe. I don’t know what it is exactly, but something just ain’t right. The World just feels weird today.

Reason Number 1: I have a $50 gift card to Best Buy. I went to the store at lunch and bought…nothing. Not. A. Single. Thing. From. Best Buy. Nada. For me to still have an unused $50 gift card after spending close to an hour in Best Buy is wrong. It’s not supposed to happen. It’s like Elvis turning down a fried peanut butter and banana sandwich. Or Ron Jeremy shaving his body. Or Michael Moore giving GWB a video camera for his birthday. It’s just not natural.

Reason Number 2: I think I’ve been dumped by the Internet Girlfriend (IG). I say “think” because I can’t tell if she’s kidding or not…although I have a strong suspicion that she isn’t. And, strangely enough, if it’s true, it actually hurts more than I expected.

So anyway…if you have any ideas as to how I can make the World right again, let me know. Gift suggestions would be appreciated.

