Mmm…venison

Success! Got a buck (my first) early yesterday morning. 8 point, 17 1/2″ inside spread, 170 lbs. Wahoo!

Pictures and story to follow…Now I have to get to work. Boooo!

7 comments on “Mmm…venison

  1. C says:

    Are there any pictures with blood all over your face, like the savage caveman you are?

  2. Howard says:

    Why yes, there are. I’ll post them as soon as they’re emailed to me.

  3. Stevie says:

    Congrats on your first buck.

    But, I am such a weirdo about this…
    I hate deer hunting, but I looove venison.

    Go figure.

    Think I’m gonna skip the pics, but I will be back. Anybody who has three-legged dogs, even if he is a hunter, can’t be all bad…
    *grin*

    P.S. Pet yer puppies for me…

  4. Wicked H says:

    I knew the pink afghan would work.

    Congrats Howard!!

  5. RP says:

    Cool. How much meat do you think that’ll give you?

  6. tlc says:

    The first buck is always the best huh.

  7. freydo says:

    awwww… your first buck. i hope you were gentle and used lots of protection.

Comments are closed.