Not good

A friend/trainer sent me a beginner crossfit workout last week and I finally got around to trying it just a few minutes ago.  The workout was 5 different exercises within a 20 minute workout time.  I made it 5 minutes.  Yep, 5 minutes.  After 25 squats, 15 situps, and 10 pushups, I was done.  Wonder how long I would have lasted if I hadn’t already lost 13 lbs?  Am I pissed off?  You have no idea how pissed off I am.  Problem is, being pissed off is not normally a motivator for me. Well, it is in some cases, but exercise isn’t one of them.

Not sure what I’m gonna do. I really wanna quit and say fuck it, but I can’t. Not quitting anymore just because it doesn’t turn out like I want.  Heh…only taken me 45 years to develop that attitude.  Think I’m going to have to find something besides crossfit for the time being. I need to be able to complete a workout if I want to keep going. I guess I can look at it like 25 squats, 15 situps, and 10 pushups is the most I’ve done in over a year.  At least I got off my ass and did something…but it sure doesn’t feel like anything.

2 comments on “Not good

  1. moderatechristian says:

    I just did 1.5 circuits of a Jillian Micheal’s DVD….. before I turned off the DVD and got some water.

    I’m not so disappointed because I will try it again tomorrow and go further. It’s really about small steps. I had another JM dvd 2 years ago and got so frustrated that I gave it away. But what good did that do since I had to buy new one. Just go a step further next time, then you will feel accomplished! If you want to ensure a workout, speed walk before hand for 10-20 mins. and then do the Crossift. It’s all about progress, not perfection…

  2. Kelli says:

    You don’t have to be able to complete the routine yet. You’ll build up the endurance to get through it. Stick with it, Dork.

Leave a Reply

